Links of the week

23 11 2010

by AngryPanda

The links are a day late but the DC post was a whole week behind so it went first. Since I mention this last week, that exploit in my MMO of choice is still up and eating my time. Thankfully not as much anymore since I created all the characters I had ideas for. Got all those to the endgame that I wanted there and parked the rest in the middle. I actually want to work them the rest up the normal way. It is time they fix that thing but then there was a phase like this that went on for months so who knows how long this will go. Oh yeah and I’m in the DC Universe Beta too. So much for life.

Cat vs Alligator: If you click only one of these links, pick this one.

More Buffy: Seriously? After a movie, seven (or was it eight?) seasons you need another movie?

Everyday normal guy: My parents are really nice people motherfucker!

Accurate but misleading movie descriptions: A robot with a funny accent goes looking for a woman in eighties Los Angeles.

Augmented reality: I might buy this. At least I would have gotten one app for my iPhone. On the other hand you should live in a cool place to start with before you start augmenting.

Your Highness trailer: Magic… motherfucker!

No continuity for the next Wolverine movie: So what? As if the comics had any.

Sweden Issues Warrant for Wikileaks founder: Ok, I hate to dismiss claims from women who might have been abused but this sounds a bit too made up and too convenient for those who’d rather get rid of the site (read every government on the planet).

Last week’s links: The one there I complain about too much free stuff. Also Darth Vader vs Hitler!

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 11 2010
StranaMente

Actually, Your Highness is so bad that is good, even if it took me a while to realize it. And “by magic, motherfucker” is easily one of the best lines of 2010.

29 11 2010
Links of the week « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] Last week’s links: People read those. There was even a comment. I’m very confused. […]

31 01 2011
Links of the week « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] hunts bear into a tree: Incredible, this reminds me of the video of a cat messing with alligators in this very same category a while a […]

Leave a Reply

