Links of the week

6 12 2010

by AngryPanda

I feel like I should write something about Wikileaks but I feel absolutely inadequate to the task so some of the links will be about that.

The moral standards of Wikileaks critics: Why is ok to commit crimes of war but not to talk about them.

Wikileaks and the threat to free internet speech: This one is very interesting. It isn’t even about Wikileas in particular. It is just an example to show how much power private companies have on the net.

Drawn to knowledge “The Internet”: This is absolutely awesome. I have to learn how to work with vids because I’d absolutely need a translation for this one. Sadly the same people who don’t understand the net also rarely speak English in other parts of the world.

Ultraman Zero Trailer: I’m starting to suspect that this will be way more awesome than the western Green Lantern movie.

Yeah the French surrendered: It’s true. These guys force their government down on yearly basis. Its fucking scary They know things don’t change unless you set things on fire.

It’s a swing wing!: It’s a what? I may never recover from this.

Last week’s links: The one in which I insulted my readers.

And in case the Ultraman Zero link didn’t compensate you for the seriousness of the other stuff this vid should:

Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2010
Links of the week « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] Last week’s links: The only one I remember is the Ultraman-trailer. […]

Leave a Reply

