Links of the week

13 12 2010

by AngryPanda

For god’s sake could someone make the shitstorm stop? I want to write about comic books and movies again. Anyway here’s some more Wikileaks stuff and a whole lot of awesome to make up for it and the last week.

Wikileaks and the long haul: An interesting article about the long-term consequences of this whole show.

A real sonic screwdriver: I want one!

Lisa Foiles: A new show on the Escapist that probably got its slot due to skirt-length but she won my heart by saying soccer is lame. Repeatedly.

Dilbert and faith in humanity: This spoke to my heart.

Thor trailer: Am I the only one who thinks the too short hammer is just silly?

China copies gundam statue: You may think this is about copyright but I see through their trick! This is the first stage in the robot-war arms-race. Soon we will all die in giant mecha combat. It will be horribly, painful, unstoppable and totally awesome.

Magic Missile: This guy is great. I hope he got shot in the butt.

Last week’s links: The only one I remember is the Ultraman-trailer.

And last but most certainly not least: More Space Battleship Yamato. I can’t even find words to express how much I want to see this. And I didn’t even know the old show. Huge fan of Harlock though and I think it is from the same people. Most importantly it is military sci-fi with battleships blowing the hell out of each other. I almost though that sort of thing doesn’t exist anymore.

Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2010
Links of the week « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] Last week’s links: Two giant Gundams and the Yamato-trailer. Man they were way better than this week’s… Also, the WordPress proofreading thinks “Gundam” is a typo. That’s a bloody disgrace! […]

Leave a Reply

