Ghost Rider and Green Lantern

22 08 2011

by AngryPanda

Seeing the trailer for the new Ghost Rider reminded me of something: Ghost Rider really was the Green Lantern of its time. Everyone said it was a terrible movie, the script sucks, the special effects look cheap, the main actor is a great actor but wrong for the role and the female lead has as much charm and talent as a plastic doll. And in both movies I found myself disagreeing with every one of these points except the last. I had tons of fun, I was amazed something this weird (Greenspacecop aliens/Demon motorcycle racing up a skyscraper) ever made it to the screen and I flat-out enjoyed the hell out of both of these movies. It is almost freaky how similar the criticism on both is and how both female leads manage to be so creepy good at playing barby-dolls(and being irrelevant to their films). Anyway, despite all that they are making a second Ghost Rider and it doesn’t look like a reboot.

The trailer doesn’t blow me away but it does look good. May main question is: What the hell happened to his super pimped bike?!

Compared to this the new one looks like he picked it up from the trash and set it on fire. But then his new clothes look like that too.

If they make a second Ghost Rider, a new Green Lantern isn’t entirely out of the question and I really hope so. There’s lot of room to improve on what they delivered there.

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2012
The Avengers and Battleship « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] battleships. For a bit I didn’t undertandĀ  the sheer amount of bile this movie got. But then I do seem to like stuff everyone else thinks is crap again and again. Still there had to be a little more at work here and then it dawned on me. I mentioned battleship […]

Leave a Reply

