Good riddance 2011

2 01 2012

by AngryPanda

2011 the year that kept on giving. It was like christmas for 12 month and every package was full of shit. I’ve had worse years in my life. But rarely did I have a year in which I tried hard to move forward and only slid backwards. I didn’t manage to improve things at work despite all the effort, I gained weight, I got even more unhealthy, my tolerance for people decreased and I didn’t even get my COH-Guild ahead in any way.

The sad low point was a saturday evening on which I didn’t even manage to be fit enough to spend time watching fucking cartoons with a friend, that’s how low I’ve sunk. To top all that off the masks finally fell and we now know that the banks really do rule the world and that America is about to be overrun by bigot religious fanatics with a gun-fetish. There was also some bad news in my private life but I don’t have much of that so it didn’t have much of an impact. If you don’t listen to the specific rainy island with terrible food stuff this is a pretty good account of the year.

And on top of that my power unit blew up at the last day of the year and fried my mainboard and processor. Cutting me off from the internet, the one realm of existence  I actually like. So here’s a heartfelt fuck you for 2011, good riddance and may I always remember you as a low-point instead of the start of a downward spiral. At last something worth drinking to.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 01 2012
Ten thoughts: Sherlock Holmes 2 « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] a while since I did one of these hasn’t it? That’s one thing I forgot to mention in my last post. 2011 I also managed to let this blog fall into disrepair. Which doesn’t really matter but is […]

24 02 2012
Breaking news: Japan is still fucked! « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] As I mentioned before 2011 was an incredibly shitty year and I don’t approve of this at all. Not that I’m opposed to the sea swallowing up a few million people. That would be swell. But this isn’t Iceland or Britain or Western Europe. Not this is fucking Japan we are talking about! They make Anime! These people are important. I need them to make my miserable existence bearable. […]

24 02 2012
Breaking news: Japan is still fucked! « This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] As I mentioned before 2011 was an incredibly shitty year and I don’t approve of this at all. Not that I’m opposed to the sea swallowing up a few million people. That would be swell. But this isn’t Iceland or Britain or Western Europe. Not this is fucking Japan we are talking about! They make Anime! These people are important. I need them to make my miserable existence bearable. […]

Leave a Reply

