In other news 3D still sucks

9 02 2012

by AngryPanda

In my “Ten Thoughts” review I can usually waste at least 3 of them to mention morons sitting in front of me, overrated prices, trailers and what a waste 3D is.  Strange enough I didn’t have space for any of that in the entry I did for Underworld Awakening.

Now now Selene, take it easy. I couldn't have guessed that I could use more than ten comments on an Underworld movie... I'm just digging myself in deeper now..

It wasn’t worth mentioning since as I said before the only movies that ever did anything worthwhile with 3D were Avatar and Tron Legacy. So yeah the 3D was still shit. Not the sort of stitched on shit that actually made Thor worse than it was in 2D but still not very good. Unless you belong to the mentioned “see-unterworld-because-of-kate-in-a-catsuit” dempgraphic the 3D doesn’t do anything for you. But since it wasn’t stitched on as an afterthought at least it doesn’t make the movie any worse. So while you do have to pay more you at least don’t get a worse experience for it. That’s progress for you folks.

But while I am complaining about 3D: A re-release of “Star Wars: The Phantom Menace” ? We really needed that? Stitched on 3D always looks like shit people. We’ve all seen it in the last two years because they did it with everything. I don’t even give a shit about the prequels anymore but even if I did the idea of paying more to see then with an annoying gimmick is so ridiculous it’s something you’d think you’d see in a satire on youtube not an actual trailer. The only way this could have been any better would have been with additional sales pitches. I vote for: Now with more droids! and Including the extended back story of Jar Jar Binks!

But as a random thought in the end. the Star Wars prequels did have Lasers. Underworld 4 was set in the future. Guys, if you make a number 5 it would be more awesome with lasers!

 

Actions

Information

One response

8 05 2013
Ten thoughts: Iron Man 3 | This would be more awesome with lasers

[…] yeah 3D still doesn’t give me anything in any movie that’s not Avatar or Tron Legacy so screw […]

Leave a Reply

