Mirror’s Edge why do you do this to me?

6 09 2013

Some fans with some really impressing skills have made this Mirror’s Edge in the real world video. And while I obviously wished I could move like them I would settle for being able to be a fan of the game. But Mirror’s Edge wasn’t a huge success and I can’t help but think that it is because they chose the first person perspective that is the default mode for modern gaming. This video, much like the game would look so much better if you could actually see the protagonist. Obviously I’m biased since I think that about all games but it seemed especially annoying in this game’s case. Maybe its just more obvious since they did have an interesting setup and concept.

[youtube?http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=j-mEnMMmSrQ%5D
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

